Call for Workshop Papers


GLOBECOM 2016 features 22 technical workshops open for submission of original technical papers.
Please address general questions regarding the Technical Workshops to the Workshop Co-Chairs  Robert Cui and Stefano Secci
Questions regarding a specific workshop can be addressed to the respective workshop organizers below (Email Contact).
Details about each workshop’s content is listed with each workshop (Call for Papers).
Submission of a paper for a workshop is done via EDAS below (Submit a Paper).
Please make sure to follow the Author and Submission Guidelines (new).
Important Dates
*   Deadline for workshop paper submission: July 1, 2016   July 15, 2016
*   Acceptance/rejection announcement: September 1, 2016 August 15, 2016
  NEW--Author registration deadline: September 8, 2016
*   Final workshop papers due: October 1, 2016

Big Data and Wireless Networks (BDWN)

Email contact: Shengrong Bu
Victor C. M. Leung, The University of British Columbia, BC, Canada
Xi Zhang, Texas A&M University, TX, USA
F. Richard Yu, Carleton University, ON, Canada
Shengrong Bu, University of Glasgow, UK
Jingxian Wu, University of Arkansas
Huaiyu Dai, North Carolina State University
Zhu Han, University of Huston
Lifeng Lai, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Workshop homepage
Call for Papers
Submit a paper

5G RAN Design (5GDES)

Email contact: Patrick Marsch
Dr. Patrick Marsch, Nokia Bell Labs
Dr. Olav Queseth, Ericsson
Dr. Frank Schaich, Nokia Bell Labs
Dr. Gerhard Wunder, Heinrich Hertz Institute
TkL. Miurel Tercero, Ericsson
Mr. Krystian Safjan, Nokia Bell Labs
Dr. Xavier Costa Perez, NEC Labs Europe
Dr. Fabio Cavaliere, Ericsson
Michael Färber, Intel Deutschland
Dr. Miquel Payaró, CTTC

Self-organization Networks for 5G wireless communications and Internet of Things (5GSON)

Email contact: Min Sheng
Min Sheng, Xidian University, China
Chee Wei Tan, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Huiling Zhu, University of Kent, the UK
Yuhong (Andy) Dai, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd, China


Cloud Computing Systems, Networks, and Applications (CCSNA)

Email contact: Periklis Chatzimisios
Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Elhadj Benkhelifa, Staffordshire University, UK
Constandinos Mavromoustakis, University of Nicosia
Cyprus; Houbing Song, West Virginia University, USA
Peng Li, University of Aizu, Japan
Deze Zeng, China University of Geosciences, China

Emerging Technologies for 5G Wireless Cellular Networks (ET5G)

Email contact: Wei Yu  
Wei Yu, University of Toronto, Canada
Tommy Svensson, Chalmers U. of Technology, Sweden
Lingjia Liu, University of Kansas, USA
Halim Yanikomeroglu, Carleton University, Canada
Charlie (Jianzhong) Zhang, Samsung Electronics, USA
Peiying Zhu, Huawei Technologies, Canada

Full Duplex Wireless Communications (FDWC)

Yi Gong, Southern University of Science and Technology of China
Chin Keong Ho, Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), A*STAR, Singapore
Chuan Huang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC), Chengdu, China
Kai-Kit Wong, University College London (UCL), London, UK

Information Centric Networking Solutions for Real World Applications (ICNSRA)

Email contact: Hidenori Nakazato
Tamer Refaei (The MITRE Corporation)USA
Alex Afanasyev (UCLA)
Hidenori Nakazato, Waseda University, Japan
Jeff Burke, University of California at Los Angeles, USA

Internet of Everything (IoE)

Email contact: Walid Saad
Walid Saad, Virginia Tech, USA
Mehdi Bennis, University of Oulu, Finland
Harpreet Dhillon, Virginia Tech, USA


Low-Layer Implementation and Protocol Design for IoT Application (IoT-LINK)

Email contact: Luca Rose
Organizers Luca Rose, Huawei, France
Tomoaki Ohtsuki, Keio U., Japan
Kemal Akkaya, FIU, USA
Abolfazl Mehbodniya, Tohoku U., Japan
Axel Mueller, Huawei, France

Mobile Communications in Higher Frequency Bands (MCHFB)

Email contact: Yi Wang
Wen Tong, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., Canada
Takehiro Nakamura, NTT DOCOMO, Inc., Japan
Haneda Katsuyuki, Aalto University, Finland
Yi Wang, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., China

Network Coding and Applications (NetCod)

Email contact: Alex Sprintson
Joerg Kliewer NJIT, USA, 
Alex Sprintson TAMU, USA

Quantum Communications and Information Technology (QCIT)

Email contact: Peter Mueller
Lajos Hanzo, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Andrea Conti, University of Ferrara, Italy
Soon Xin Ng, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Peter Mueller, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland

Quality of Experience for Multimedia Communications (QoEMC)

Email contact: Luigi Atzori

Luigi Atzori, University of Cagliari, Italy
Nabil J. Sarhan, Wayne State University, USA
Ahmet Kondoz, Loughborough University in London, UK
Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Tasos Dagiuklas, Hellenic Open University, Greece
Raimund Schatz, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria
Pedro Assuncao, Institute of Telecommunications/IPL, Portugal
Weisi Lin, NTU University, Singapore

Cyber-Physical Smart Grid Security and Resilience (SGSR)

Email contact:Deepa Kundur
Deepa Kundur, University of Toronto
Marthe Kassouf, Hydro-Québec Research Institute (IREQ)
Hamed Mohsenian-Rad, University of California, Riverside
Abdallah Farraj, University of Toronto


Trusted Communications with Physical Layer Security (TCLPS)

Email contact: Trung Q. Duong
Trung Q. Duong, Queen’s University Belfast, UK
H. Vincent Poor, Princeton University, USA
Maged Elkashlan, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Xiangyun (Sean) Zhou, Australian National University, Australia
Nan (Jonas) Yang, Australian National University, Australia
Kyeong J. Kim, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories, USA
Des McLernon, University of Leeds, UK
Hui-Ming Wang, Xian Jiao Tong University, China

Ultra-Reliable and Low-Latency Communications in Wireless Networks (URLLC)

Email contact: Beatriz Soret
Beatriz Soret, Nokia Bell Labs, Denmark
Meryem Simsek, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Patrick Marsch, Nokia Bell Labs, Poland
Andreas Festag, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Hans Schotten, Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany
Preben Mogensen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Peter Fertl, BMW, Germany

Wireless Energy Harvesting Communication Networks (WEHCH)

Email contact: He (Henry) Chen
Yonghui Li, University of Sydney, Australia
Xiangyun (Sean) Zhou, Australian National University, Australia
He (Henry) Chen, University of Sydney, Australia

7th International Workshop on Wireless Networking, Control & Positioning for Unmanned Autonomous Vehicles (Wi-UAV)

Email contact: wiuavorganizers
Jonathan How, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Yasamin Mostofi, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Ronald Raulefs, DLR Oberpfaffenhofen, Germany
Dirk Slock, EURECOM, France
Christian Wietfeld , TU Dortmund University, Germany
Henk Wymeersch, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Localization and Tracking: Indoors, Outdoors, and Emerging Networks (LION)

Email contact: Howard Huang
R. Michael Buehrer, Virginia Tech, USA
Harpreet S. Dhillon, Virginia Tech, USA
Howard Huang, Bell Labs-Nokia, USA
Klaus Witrisal, Graz Univ. of Technology, Austria

5G Millimeter-Wave Channel Models (5GMW)

Email contact: David G Michelson
David G Michelson, University of British Columbia (Canada)
Akbar M. Sayeed, University of Wisconsin-Madison (USA)
Dimitrios Koutsonikolas, University at Buffalo (USA)